On Surrendering – Part II

© Emmanuelle Lambert

Guess what? A follow up post, yeah!

Guys, this was not planned, but I have to tell you something. Remember what I told you about swimming upstream and ending up drained on a dead shore? And that going with the flow thing? 

Well, it seems the Universe was telling me “Ask and you shall receive, but don’t half ass this, little one, thou shall not fool me”. I can’t tell too much right now but everything is aligning to make epic sh*t happen (when I am über excited, I turn into a foul-mouthed badass, can you tell?). Freedom is in sight, earlier than I expected. 

I won’t lie to you, I am scared sh*tless (will I ever stop) but oh so excited and above all, what is NEW to me, I fully trust. Unconditionally.

The funny thing is, my mind, the naughty monkey, is whispering in my ear “you should be worried to death, because that’s YOU, this is your default programming, you are a worrier, why the hell aren’t you biting your nails right nooooooow?!?”

I hear you, lil’ monkey, I hear you. I hear that you are trying to protect me. But fear not. I can do this. We can do this.

So peeps, you who are reading me and who are scared sh*tless about doing what you truly want to do with your life: go for it, try, do, rise and shine.

I will leave you with one of my fave quotes EVAH, which has been an inspiration ever since I read it for the first time:

“And the day came when the risks to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom” – Anais Nin

Rise. And shine.

(and if you need support, check out my coaching page and contact me now to apply for a complimentary coaching session)

10 responses to “On Surrendering – Part II

  1. You gave me goosebumps reading this! I am so excited for all that is coming together for you:) Love & light!

  2. I love that quote and I’m so excited for you. I can’t wait to see what’s coming. Yay! to another woman staking her claim!!!

    The Pleasure Nutritionist

  3. Sounds juicy and your enthusiasm is contagious I think I may just get on with that one thing I’ve been holding back on. Congratulations & thanks for the inspiration

  4. YAY! The BEST stuff lies beyond those fears. I guarantee it!! 🙂

  5. I’m intrigued!
    my coaching cycle title right now is “Stand and shine in my power” so I totally relate!
    xSusanne

  6. Pingback: Music Monday – Joy |

Leave a Reply

