Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Hear?

This is the time of the week when we wish together, are you in?

This week, Jamie Ridler poses the following question: if you listen closely, what do you wish to hear?

My first answer was “I don’t know”. And maybe that’s precisely what I need to hear: that little voice that tells me that I don’t know and that’s it’s ok not to know. That I can sit back and relax, and not running around like a bunch of headless chicken in search of answers. That’s it’s ok to let go and live with the question, because in the end, the answers will find me. That little voice that tells me that everything is perfect as it is and that I am exactly where I should be right now.

And you know what? If I step back and listen closely, I can hear that little voice, that inner voice.

Now you go do that: step back and listen 🙂

What do you wish to hear?

11 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Hear?

  1. I love this, Emmannuelle – it’s so hard for me to accept that I simply don’t know something sometimes. Remembering that it’s OK not to know is a powerful place to be too.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  2. Same answer that I have. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. A wonderfully empowering wish… accepting ourselves… as you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  4. A wonderful wish! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too! I don’t know sometimes either.

  5. A powerful wish but I have the feeling you already had the answer too lol.. how great is that! But in any case… As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also. 🙂

  6. Yes… that “little” voice! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.
    *hugs*

  7. Acceptance is always so important (and sometimes so hard). As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  8. There’s Buddhist saying “Always/Only don’t know,” related to the idea of beginner’s mind: that it is better to approach life with openness, rather than judgement or fixed ideas about how things should be or anxiety about not knowing. Good for you! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

  9. It is totally okay not to know. 🙂
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  10. Hey ladies, you will not believe what I received this morning in my mailbox, that little “Note from the Universe”! It says:
    “You don’t even have to know what you want, Emmanuelle. I’ll take care of that.
    Just enjoy that you received another day, and the 10,000 miracles within it.
    It’s on me,
    The Universe”

    How awesome is that?

    Thanks for your comments. As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

  11. Thank you! It is okay. I need to tell myself that more often.

    As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

Leave a Reply

