Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Reclaim?

Today Jamie Ridler asks this question: what do you wish to reclaim?

I wish to reclaim me. I wish to reclaim full self expression. I wish to reclaim my right to say no.

Two things happened at day job in a week. Actually, it’s the same thing, twice: they asked me to stay on afternoons I am not supposed to work there. Because, you know, it’s a busy period, and what if there are any emergencies, and blah blah blah. And I am pissed off. Because I said yes. Ok, to be honest, I told them I didn’t like it, and I said yes nonetheless.

It might look like a small thing, but I still remember vividly how this feels. Because the second time happened 30 minutes ago and this afternoon, I am stuck in this office, before going to teach two classes tonight and really finishing my day at 8:30 pm. Then it’s time to go home.

I am feeling so out of alignment right now, so angry at myself. This, peeps, is one of the first lessons I am learning this year. I think I will remember now what it feels like when you are not listening to yourself and you are trying to please people versus doing what feels right for you. 

And this will probably have me hand in my resignation before the deadline I have set for myself 😀 The Universe showing me the way, eh?

What do you wish to reclaim?

20 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Reclaim?

  1. i wish to reclaim daily

    there seems to always be something needing tweaking, peeking, seeking

    maybe it’s the universe that’s always reclaiming us!

    either way, best wishes emmanuelle 😉

  2. Interesting. Glad you are acting on it. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. So hard, yet so needed. As you wish I wish for you!

  4. Reclaim the ability to say no when it is best for you! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  5. It’s necessary to feel and hear your voice when you know what’s best for you. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  6. I highly recommend “Mama Gena’s School of Womanly Arts” if you want inspiration on reclaiming you and saying “no.” Here’s to doing what feels right inside!

    The Pleasure Nutritionist

  7. My word for 2012 is light and one of the aspects of this is treating myself more lightly AND THAT includes saying NO when I normally would say yes out of some people-pleasing knee-jerk reaction.

  8. as you wish for yourself, so I wish for you. here’s to practicing the word ‘no’! 😀

  9. Thanks for sharing your truth. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

  10. A beautiful wish that is also a wish for self-worth & self-repect! As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well.

  11. I wish you lots of luck in saying “no” next time, it is hard to do! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well!

  12. I’ve been there too and felt the same anger. I am learning though…

    As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you

  13. Whoh damn, I’m totally with you!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  14. Oh I hear you on reclaiming your voice and the boundaries! It gets easier with every no, I promise 🙂

  15. I’ve done that time and time again – recently it’s been different and I’m so excited and grateful to witness that shifting within myself!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well ❤

  16. As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

  17. Such a truthfully spoken experience!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

  18. Thank you ladies for your lovely comments! As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

  19. Pingback: Music Monday – Surrender |

Leave a Reply

