Wishcasting Wednesday – What or whom do you want to make peace with?

Wow, now that’s what I call a kick start to the Wishcasting year, what a huge question Jamie Ridler!

At first I thought of my father. But I have forgiven him already (note from the Editor-In-Chief: this is a story for another day dear darlings).

Then I thought about, well, myself. But the truth is, as I go on my own path of growth and transformation, I am slowly unveiling the parts of me I had wanted to bury and the acceptance process is, well, processing. See, during the holidays I discovered my strengths and, to be honest, I was a bit … disappointed. In myself. 

Monkey mind was nagging me, you see. Why am I not more like this? And why am I so like this?

I listened to the lil monkey, thanked him for his feedback, then told him to shut the hell up.

Because there is no answer. What is is, what is not is not.

What my strengths are is not relevant here. What matters is that whatever your strengths are, they are STRENGTHS, they just ARE, and that is the way it is. Nothing is wrong here, only your perception of things can make it wrong for no real reason whatsoever.

So I am making peace with my own being, as I choose to. So be it.

What or whom do you want to make peace with?

18 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What or whom do you want to make peace with?

  1. As you wish so I wish for you!

  2. How this wish resonates with me. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. I’m with you Emmanuelle! I need to make peace with myself and stop listening to that inner critic AKA “monkey mind”!

  4. I listened to the lil monkey, thanked him for his feedback, then told him to shut the hell up.

    I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!
    OK, maybe I would not have thanked him for his imput. (Interesting that you identify the monkey as male – LOL).
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  5. blessingmanifesting

    Wise and wonderful wish. I LOVE self-acceptance.
    As you wish for yourself today, so I wish for you as well!

  6. And may it be so, Emmanuelle, i am wishing for you as you wish for yourself. Be your glorious self!

  7. I’m with you…making peace with me, then all else falls into place.
    thank you 🙂

  8. As you wish for yourself, so I wish also for you.

  9. very beautiful. And yes, everything just is. The rest of it is whatever we make of it. Thanks for the reminder.

  10. “Shut Up, Lil Monkey!”–you need to make a t-shirt or bumper stickers with that wisdom!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  11. This is wonderful, how my heart sings…
    Oh, and the “little monkey”… can go wee, wee all the way home!! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well *hugs*

  12. An excellent observation, my dear. ❤

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, also.

  13. Awesome!! Good for you for being kind but shutting that lil monkey the hell up!! Your strengths are just as they should be. Be proud of them and they’ll serve you well.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, also.

  14. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  15. Thank you dear hearts for your wonderful comments, let’s cheer up for our true wonderful and brilliant selves! 🙂

    As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

  16. *Love* it! Maybe we can send our lil monkeys to a huge conference somewhere fun, so we can “just be” and they come back peace filled and happy…so when they whisper it is encouraging and inspirational!
    As you wish for yourself, so I too wish as well:)

  17. Good for you!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  18. Pingback: Body Loving Blogosphere 01.08.12 | Medicinal Marzipan

Leave a Reply

