Wishcasting Wednesday – What is Your Winter Wish?

Today’s Wishcasting will be the last of 2011 for me, as Plans On a Comet is taking a holiday break next week. And for my last 2011 Wishcasting, Jamie Ridler asks what our winter wish is.

I am a winter girl, born in January, yet until a couple of years ago I gave winter a hard time. Or rather, winter gave me a hard time. Now, as much as I am definitely not a huge fan of cold temps, I kinda like winter. I would even go as far as to say I *enjoy* it.

I recognize winter for what it is, the reflection, the absorption of the year, the year’s Savasana, even through the hustle and bustle of the holiday season. And my winter wish will be along those lines: relect, and absorb. Then gear up for what’s to come, only later.

First reflect, and absorb. Find the comfort within, embrace the shadows, and shine the inner light. How can you see light without dark? 

So winter, I hereby declare my love for thee.  And if you could snow a lil’ bit on Saturday, then I would feel complete. Don’t freeze my toes blue, that’s all I ask, thankyouverymuchmercibeaucoup.

What is *your* winter wish?

3 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What is Your Winter Wish?

  1. To love winter, and wish for a little bit of snow. Perfect!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. I already got my winter wish- no winter sadness! I am a recent convert to the quiet delights of winter. Best time to reflect and renew.

  3. Great work on your perception of winter.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you alos.

Leave a Reply

