Wishcasting Wednesday – Who Do You Wish to Have Tea With?

Popopow, what a question, Jamie Ridler! What a wish to cast!

And one that leaves me speechless, for that matter. Let me see…

I could go and have tea with all these wonderful spiritual teachers whose teachings are so important and blah blah blah. I could do that, just to show you how spiritual I am, and oh so heart-centred. And that wouldn’t be a bad thing, you know, having tea with enlightened people and teachers. Wisdom is an underrated good.

I could also choose to have tea with all my teenage years’ idols, let’s bury the myth altogether (that might be a poor choice of words for some of them). That said, maybe wine would be more appropriate then.

Maybe one day I’ll have tea with you my dear readers, my virtual sangha, this I would love to. When I plan my America Big Yoga Tour, we might do just that.

The thing is, there are far too many people I would love to have tea with, so picking one person is pure torture. So I’ll keep it simple: I wish to have tea with Lovely Boyfriend, a cup of tea we would take our time to drink and enjoy, with a little cookie on the side. We are running after time, it would be so nice to actually make time and pause, for a cup of good tea. So here is a promise: next time I am having a cup of tea (bound to happen today), I will take and make the time to savour it, sip by sip, and I’ll be thinking of you 🙂

13 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – Who Do You Wish to Have Tea With?

  1. Such lovely “cup of tea” wishes…
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. :]

  2. A beautiful wish.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  3. Perfect …keep it simple and true to your heart.

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also.

  4. Lovely wish. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. as you wish, I wish for you also!
    Hugs and happy Wednesday!
    bonitarose
    http://bonitarose.com

  6. Wonderful! As you wish so I wish for you!

  7. That’s really sweet. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  8. Here is to taking a pause…

    As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  9. Here is to tea… As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also!!

  10. What a lovely wish! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  11. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  12. I wish to have tea with you someday, but I have to admit tea with my lovely husband as with your lovely boyfriends is, well, lovely. Perhaps even Loverly.

    ♥♥♥

  13. Thank you dears! As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

Leave a Reply

