Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Make Time for?

Can you spell nail.on.the.head? Ha.

This week Jamie Ridler asks what do you wish to make time for. Couldn’t be more timely (oh I’m so funny).

So I didn’t post on Monday, I was busy resting. I got sick last week you see, and it lasted approximately until yesterday, when I started to feel really better. This, my friends, was a blessing in disguise, because it forced me to slow down, for realz ya know. Couldn’t move, couldn’t eat properly (my own personal drama), couldn’t think, let alone write a coherent sentence altogether. I had no choice but to do nothing, which is very unusual of me. I had no choice but to take care of my body and myself. I had no choice but to take a hard look at how crazy my life has been lately, not because of some external circumstances, but because I made choices, and chose to say yes to a bit too many things. Unless I make the choice to burn out, Imma need to make a few changes.

So now I wish to make time for rest, I wish to make time for nourishment, of any kind: physical, spiritual, intellectual. I wish to make time for taking care of my Lovely Boyfriend, my kitty, myself. I wish to make time for more yoga practice (you have no idea how my own practice has suffered from holding down an almost full time job + teaching part time. Or maybe you, yoga teacher, you do), for more creativity (haven’t done a Full Moon Dreamboard in two months and I LOVE Full Moon Dreamboards, crap).

There’s one way to do this, I know what it is, and I’ve written at length about it so there’s a good chance you know what it is. It will happen, but let’s say I am currently working on patience before it actually happens. So right now, I will make more time the best way I can.

What about you? What do you wish to make more time for?

24 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Make Time for?

  1. Lovely wishes! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  2. Ahhhh, yes, slowing down and taking time for yourself is very important. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  3. Yes, slowing down ~ living mindfully ~ so important ~ As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you. ~thanks, Namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor)

  4. Our bodies always tell the truth, don’t they?
    I was prepared for the October Full Moon Dream board. Had carefully selected images and set them aside and then… never “got time” to complete the process. I feel you, dear Emmanuelle.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also…

  5. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  6. Important wishes. As you wish so I wish for you!

  7. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  8. Great wishes. Take good care of yourself, you deserve it. I have just started practicing yoga, and I love it!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  9. As you wish for yourself today, so I wish for you also!

  10. it seems that slowing down is rarely seen as an option in this mad, fast world we live in. but it is — and all we have to do is take it. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you too! 🙂

  11. Nourishment – mind, body & soul! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!!

  12. Rest is so important. Feel better. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  13. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you!

  14. Lovely! As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  15. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also….

  16. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  17. Oh my… nourishment, such lovely wishes!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  18. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  19. Reading your post made me breath and be quiet as i smiled and nodded my head in agreement.

    As you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also.

  20. I always feel so conflicted when I’m forced to slow down. I’m both grateful for the chance to rest and regroup, but frustrated by everything that isn’t getting done. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

  21. Ohhhh, you are so singing my song here! Like you, I’ve been sick lately, and overwhelmed, and like it always does, it’s created a cue for me to look at what needs to change – what I need to make time for that I’m not making now.

    I wish you gentle but speedy healing, and the rest and nourishment you need – not just to get you well, but to help you stay that way.

    In short, as you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  22. i wish to have more time for myself, my yoga practice and simply being able to taking life a bit easier. I have been way too stressed out and not even my yoga practice has helped me unwind completely. great post- glad to have found your blog! stop by sometime!

  23. Wow thank you guys! As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

  24. Salut Manu,
    Et bien moi aussi je te souhaite de pouvoir libérer tout ce temps pour toi…
    Je voulais partager ce texte de Krishnamurti, sur le loisir.
    “Gagner notre vie nous occupe tellement que cela absorbe toute l’énergie nécessaire au mécanisme de la pensée, si bien que, à la fin de la journée, nous sommes épuisés et avons besoin d’être stimulés. Nous nous remettons de cet épuisement à l’aide du divertissement religieux ou autre. Telle est la vie des êtres humains. Les êtres humains ont créé une société qui dévore tout leur temps, toute leur énergie, toute leur vie. Il n’y a pas de loisir pour apprendre et ainsi leur vie est devenue mécanique et n’a pratiquement plus de sens. C’est pourquoi il nous faut bien comprendre ce que veut dire le mot loisir : il veut dire un moment, une période où l’esprit est libre de toute occupation quelle qu’elle soit. C’est le temps de l’observation. Seul un esprit qui n’est pas occupé peut observer. Une observation libre est le mouvement d’apprendre. Ce mouvement empêche l’esprit d’être mécanique.”
    Bises à bientôt!

Leave a Reply

