Music Monday – Hand In Glove

Life has funny ways you know. The day before my latest column for the Magazine of Yoga was published, I was at home, prepping the house for Lovely Boyfriend’s parents’ visit. The radio was on, and guess what? They – whoever they are – chose to have a special show on the Smiths’ eponymous first album. With loads of Smiths songs in a row.

What’s a girl to do? Dancing and singing in the kitchen with my kitty in my arms (poor thing) instead of cleaning the floor, of course.

I figured that was a sign for me to post one of my absolute favourite songs by the Smiths. Ever.

Besides, how could you not love a song with lyrics such as “the sun shines out of our behind”? I might not use it in a yoga class though.

Of course, it took me a few years of singing it out loud before actually getting that sentence. Still, I found out that nothing beats singing “the sun shines out our behind” at the top of my lungs. Whenever you’re feeling down, try it.

(And my house was ok, just so you know. Quickest cleaning ever)

4 responses to “Music Monday – Hand In Glove

  1. Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve listened the Smiths, college years maybe. Well, in my opinion, dancing around the kitchen with a furry friend is way better than cleaning the floor 🙂

    ♥♥♥

  2. Sounds like you had a beautiful monday . I love those days when you feel like what you just described , you totally have to embrace those moments , they remind you that it isn’t always the struggles that are always on your mind , but that their are those great feeling of accomplishments . : )

    Stop by my blog & subscribe to my Travellin’ Art Journal series , it starts on Oct.1st & its free! : )
    Hope to see ya there! : )

Leave a Reply

