Wishcasting Wednesday – What do you wish to Immerse Yourself in?

What do you wish to immerse yourself in?

Isn’t it a wonderful prompt from Jamie Ridler?

When I read this, I immediately had a vision of myself closing my eyes, tilting my head down and putting my hands on my heart, breathing deep.

This is going to be a very self-centered wish, but it is one I make to be the best I can be to serve as best as I can.

Today I wish to immerse myself in my heart, in my breath, in my core. I want to immerse myself in that space I am creating right here right now, before the next thing happens. I wish to immerse myself in the present, right here right now. I want to immerse myself in my strengths. I wish to immerse myself in the trust I have right now that everything will unfold as it should be. I wish to immerse myself in my Self.

I woke up on Monday with the absolute trust that this week was not going to be the same as the previous ones. I woke up with the absolute trust that this week was going to be full of opportunities and connection. It is. I am running an experiment with Groupon* which is working like crazy (maybe too much. Groupon people, for your own good, stop buying 🙂 ). I had a wonderful conference call with my Consciousness Coaching peeps (I will tell you a bit more about it in a future post, by the way). People call me back to cover teach. People want to keep working with me because it’s doing them good. And that’s the most rewarding.

So I want to keep looking inside to bring out the best of me. I wish to immerse myself in my Self.

What about you? What do you wish to immerse yourself in?

Little note on the Groupon thing: I am doing it but I have other income streams for now (namely my day job). I wouldn’t advise it if you are launching your own studio and have only a few classes planned. People want the yoga, they need it to be available, and I am making it available with this. However when it is made available they literally jump on it and receiving a certain number of phone calls a day to book classes like right now can be overwhelming. Especially when you realize a lot of people bought the voucher and you might not have the space and time for this. Be careful with Groupon, people.

13 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What do you wish to Immerse Yourself in?

  1. Nothing selfish about it. The more you know yourself and take care of yourself, the more use you will be the rest of the universe. It’s very beautiful and unselfish and I support it fully. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  2. I completely agree with Alli, it is a complete ripple effect, being good to you allows you to be good to others!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  3. Your Self sounds like a wonderful place to be immersed!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  4. Your not being selfish at all , and if thats what it is well I bet your rarely selfish so a little selfish just to know your giving back to yourself is all good!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also! : )

    • Hey M., looks like the spam filter blocked your comment, weird…
      Anyway, you’re here, thank you for your lovely words 🙂

      As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also 🙂

  5. hum…never thought about those issues with Groupon, but I see where it could definitely be overwhelming!! People are really looking for deals right now.

    As you wish for yourself I wish for you also.

    • Hi Janece. Yup, it is overwhelming, I will not be able to honor all the deals actually. Groupon salesmen have a way to convince you everything’s possible. Then you’re facing all these calls alone and seeing the number of sold deals rising, even though you asked them to stop the deal. Lesson learned 😉

      As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also 🙂

  6. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  7. Beautiful….
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also

Leave a Reply

