Wishcasting Wednesday – What Guidance Do You Wish For?

So that’s Jamie Ridler’s question for today: What Guidance Do You Wish For?

I was going to write that I don’t really need guidance in the form of an army of consultants and advisers telling me how I should handle my finances, how I should handle my small business, how I SHOULD fill in the blank.

I was going to write that since the beginning of the year, I have learned to trust more and more the kind of intuitive guidance I previously laughed about: the one coming from my guts and from my heart.  I was going to write that whenever I ask for some kind of sign from the Universe or whatever name you might wanna call it, I get it. I was going to write that I wish for this guidance to still be there for me and I wish for me to listen to it even more closely.

But. My heart aches today. The small country I live in, that is not mine to start with, which I intend to leave in a not-so-distant future, that no one outside Europe (and I am being kind to my fellow Europeans here) can place on a map, that brought so-called French (?) fries (hello America) or chips (hello UK) to the world, this small country of Belgium is still knee deep in the middle of a crisis. Hell, I should say neck-deep in political shit. I won’t go into details about the hooks and crannies of Belgian geopolitics. Let’s just say that if there ever were a Facebook status that applies to Belgium, I would choose “It’s complicated”.

Last night the crisis reached a new level: the Prime Minister who had quit more than a year ago, thus bringing about new elections that never lead to the formation of a government, thus being still in charge of current affairs, is leaving politics altogether. Meanwhile, the humpteenth round of negotiations between parties has reached a halt. Hashtags on Twitter have gone from #NoGov to #NoBe (No Belgium), giving away the general feeling and atmosphere around here.

What to do? I don’t know. Maybe someone with enough cojones should step up, kick all these politicians’ asses and get them to stop their bullshit and save their country. But is this what they really want?

So I wish for the kind of guidance that will have the powers-that-be make decisions. I wish for guidance for the people of Belgium who want to remain in the same country, not be separated because of some politician’s ego and ambition.

That might be wishful thinking.

*Rant over thank you*

Edited to add: you, my friends wishing with me, you rock. You truly do. Last night, a first agreement was reached regarding a major point of dispute. Again, I won’t go into details as I am not sure I understand everything myself 😉 There is still loads of work to be done, but that’s progress already. Thank you for wishing with me for guidance for this small country I have been calling my home for over 10 years now. Thank you 🙂

23 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Guidance Do You Wish For?

  1. I have also learned to trust the guidance that I feel in my heart and gut …and watch for signs. Best wishes for your adopted Belgium too!
    A Northern American man …many years ago now quoted to me a native saying ..
    Be brave, stay calm and watch for signs. I’ve been using it ever since.
    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also. xx

  2. what a wonderful recognition that we do indeed live among others like ourselves, other real people, and that there is more at stake than simply accepting things

    accepting that things are as they are, doesn’t mean having to accept them staying as they are, if one wishes

    and thus your heart felt wish for the people of Belgium

    wishful thinking? well, yes, but if the wish is from the well of life giving waters, then why not?

    beautiful post emmanuelle

  3. As soon as I started reading I thought… hmm.. I wish I could find MY teacher for yoga. But then I kept on in your post and realized how selfless yours was. What a beautiful and connected wish! thanks!! Made me rethink mine.

  4. What a wonderful wish. As you wish so I wish for you!

  5. What a great wish. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself and her country, so I wish for her also.

  6. Oh, beloved one. My wish (and fervent prayer) is with you and your for-now-country-land-home. I have to admit, I didn’t know any sort of crisis was even close to brewing. Thank you for waking me up…

    As You Wish for YOURSELF, dear Emmanuelle, (and Your Country and Our World) so I wish for you also….

    Love, Love, Love…

  7. such selfless wishes — ones that will do great good to so many people. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you too (and for all the people of Belgium)

  8. I can so join you in wishing that politicians would get out of the way of the good people who voted them in … in good faith i might add… too many egos and not enough governing happening. As you wish for Belgium, i join you in wishing for all the federal governments. May it be!

  9. I hope things get better for your country. As you wish so I wish for you also.

  10. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  11. Wow! thanks for the info on Belgium , I know that theres alot goin on in the world , that alot of us don’t know about . People with power of countries , majority of the time , aren’t good government . I hope one day it changes and that those who rule countries will stand for its people more than they’re greed & ego.

    As you wish for yourself , I wish for you also.

  12. Such heart-breaking news that surrounds the world we live in, indeed!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. :]

  13. Seems like political arenas all over the world have gone ape-shit, haven’t they??? So sorry to hear that Belgium is in that boat, too! I really didn’t know much about the country until reading this.

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  14. Sometimes we forget we can wish for the well-beign of others. As Emmanuelle wishes for Belgium, so I wish, too.

  15. Beautiful wish… as you wish for your adopted country, I wish for them also!

  16. A noble wish Emmanuelle. I think it is lovely to wish the people of Belgium guidance. It seem politicians the world over are mostly misguided and could use some enlightened guidance.

    As you wish for the people of Belgium I will wish for them too.

    Love and light to you.

  17. Ranting is helpful….I do it myself a lot. LOL I pray for guidance for your country and for you too.

  18. As you wish for yourself (and for Belgium), I wish for also.

  19. Wow ~ thank you for sharing ~ I have a way of letting “all is well” cloud my vision of the pain and need in the greater world. Thank you.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, for Belgium, and the world, also.

  20. I’m still learning to listen to my heart/gut, so I especially loved the first part of your post. As to the political stuff — I don’t know what to tell you. I live in California, where things are pretty screwed up too (although not as badly as it sounds like things are where you live). I hope the country finds it way, and you find your way in it.

    As Emmanuelle wishes for herself — and for Belgium — so do I wish for her also.

  21. As you wish for yourself, so I wish also for you.

  22. As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  23. As you wish for your self, so I wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

