Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Say No To?

Oooooh Wednesday already? Monday and Tuesday, where have you gone? Have you been hiding in my boxes?

So it’s time to cast wishes. And this week, Jamie Ridler would like to know what do we wish to say no to.

This is a heavy one peeps, don’t you think? I could rant and vent over and over on a whole range of topics here, and I promise you I won’t. This is not the point.

Because basically what it boils down to is this: I wish to say no to what doesn’t serve me, the people around me, my community, both local and global. I wish to say no from what keeps me from doing my Soul Work in this world. I wish to say no to inauthenticity, unawareness, hatred, conformity. I wish to say no to what keeps us people to work live thrive together. I wish to say no to borders and immigration policies, to hunger crisis, to abuse, to … oh wait, didn’t I say I wasn’t gonna go for a mile-long rant?

So let’s turn it around: I wish to say yes to passion, freedom, authenticity, uniqueness, boldness, wisdom, service, connection. I wish to say yes to loooOOOOOOooove!

36 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Say No To?

  1. I love the turning around. That was my first thought: I rather want to write down what I wish to say yes to. Good wishes. As you wish for yourself, so I Wish for you also!

  2. I love that you turned it around! As you wish for yourself, as do I wish for you as well!

  3. Cool to have a positive list to work on after your “no to” list.
    As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  4. I too loved that you turned it around. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  5. a beauty, your wish is my command πŸ˜‰

  6. Yes! When we say no, we need also to remember what we are saying yes to! As you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also.

  7. Great wish. My wish also, in other words…. saying no to what does not serve us and yes to what does. Wow. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also Emmanuelle.

    I love it when a rant is so very powerful and positive at the same time!

  9. Its funny – my mind rushes to say yes, instead, too. Today I chose the power of saying no. Not in a positional sense but in a standing up sense. I think I will write about that today… the first time I publicly stood and said “No.” which was totally contrary to me and made me quake in my boots. It was and is and can be powerful…. and all comes from intention and naturally… LOVE!!!! so with you on that!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!!!

  10. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. Awesome wish! Rock on! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too!!

  12. YES! such beautiful heartfelt wishes. loved this one: I wish to say no to inauthenticity, unawareness, hatred, conformity.
    As you wish for yourself, i wish for you too! πŸ™‚

  13. There ya go! That’s a great wish list! (although saying NO is authentic, too! lol ;-)…)

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  14. So true , those are great NO’s and wonderful YES’s !

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  15. as you wish for yourself I wish for you as well

  16. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  17. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  18. Great minds must think alike, because I turned my list around, too! For me, it’s so much easier to think in the positive than in the negative. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so do I enthusiastically wish for her also!

  19. Emmanuelle, must be the yogini’s way to yearn for yes – I did, too! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, too, for the greatest good of all concerned. Namaste! ~jenni

Leave a Reply

