Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Enjoy?

Today, Jamie Ridler poses the question “What do you wish to enjoy?”

Well, the answer to that one came up at once, easy: I wish to enjoy the present moment.

See, I’m always searching for the next thing, the next step to take, the next training or course that can make me move forward faster. Which is not a bad thing in itself, mind you, because I know what I need and do everything I can to reach my goals. But. Yes, there’s a big “BUT” (with one “t” please): I have a hard time enjoying the here and now. I have a hard time patting myself on the back for what I have accomplished so far because I can only see what is still to accomplish. Hell, when I look back though, I see a yoga teacher training, I see a coaching training starting, I see a 4-workday weeks at day job, I see subbing classes, standing in front of a group of people and instructing them what to do and – oh I never thought I would say that – enjoying it!

For now, I see what I am setting up: I see at least two group classes a week (and probably more to come, still in the works ;)), I see private students since the beginning of summer and at least until the end of October. I am still learning and getting to know the hooks and crannies of setting up classes, finding my own students, building something in my local community.

I have a lot of “nexts” planned, but for now, I choose to focus on today. I wish to enjoy today and where I am right here, right now. Which is exactly what I’m gonna do, even if WordPress doesn’t let me upload a pic this morning *breathe* πŸ™‚

37 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Enjoy?

  1. Oh, I wished for joy in the present moment too! It is so important. I too am always looking ahead to the “next thing.” It is time to enjoy the present situation and activities, for me. Sounds like it is for you, too πŸ™‚

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  2. As you wish for yourself so do I wish for you! I wished to enjoy the same thing on my blog. πŸ™‚ Great minds think alike!

  3. agree.. same thing wishing for here!

  4. It reminds me of the Bible verse, Be still and know that I am God. It’s hard to be still, but when I stop and listen, I find I learn the most. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  5. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. My words were very different but my wish was the same. Enjoy the present and the special moments it is has to offer is so important.

  6. Enjoy the present moment is a great thing. More of us need this. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  7. Lovely wish. Enjoying the moment can usually allow for everything to fall into place. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  8. Being here now is truly a noble “wish” and we all could benefit from that exercise…as you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also.

  9. Yes, it’s all about living in the present moment. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.
    Beautiful blog!

  10. My wish is the same! It is so difficult to stay present, but that is where we truly live!! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

    • As you said, this is where we truly live, maybe that’s why it is so difficult to face it sometimes…
      As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also πŸ™‚

  11. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  12. Good one!
    As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  13. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  14. Wow!
    I can feel your energy… fantastic to feel so alive :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  15. You wouldn’t be an Aries, would you? LOL πŸ™‚ I could really *feel* this one…we can waste so much precious Present by being ‘there’ and not ‘here’.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

    • No, I’m a stubborn and ambitious Capricorn… with Aries influence, I’ll give you that πŸ˜€
      As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also πŸ™‚

  16. I can relate… I feel the same. I wish for you what you wish for yourself ,,,To be here now right where you are . Joy

  17. Wheee thank you guys, looks like we’re all on the same boat, right?
    As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also πŸ™‚

  18. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  19. Wow, those are busy moments – so crucial that we enjoy them πŸ™‚

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too.

Leave a Reply

