Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Nourish?

This week for Wishcasting Wednesday, Jamie Ridler asks the following question: what do you wish to nourish?

First reaction: “oooooooooh… er… ooooooooooh!”. Right. I have thought more articulated thoughts than this.

The thing is, I couldn’t articulate my thoughts because my mind had started bombarding me with its own list of recriminations. Now, let’s sort this mess out shall we?

I wish to nourish my Inner Artist by making more art than I have done over the last few weeks – that’s an understatement. I wish to nourish my Inner Leader so I can truly convey the teachings I am so grateful to share. I wish to nourish my body with good food. I wish to nourish my Inner Self by making conscious decisions in authenticity and do my Soul Work. I wish to nourish my relationship with Lovely Boyfriend with quality time, projects, and meaningful moments together.

In order to do all of the above, I wish to nourish my whole self with self care and rest. Yup, you read that right, rest.

I have been thriving on passion about what I do lately, and I am feeling like I cannot be stopped. However, knowing a little bit about myself means I can see when I need to pull the brakes so I can start again and be at full speed quickly. I need some time to absorb everything I have done, acknowledge where I am, and envision the next steps. I need to reflect and pause. Which is exactly what I will do next week as Lovely Boyfriend and yours truly will be spending a couple of days in Brittany, France. I don’t care whether the sun is out or not, it’s sea! sand! walks! wind! not Brussels, Belgium!

So here we go. In fine, I wish to nourish this “reflect, pause & enjoy” time on a regular basis, to come back on high-energy mode and with extravagant world-domination plans ! 😀

21 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Nourish?

  1. Enjoy your nourishing holiday. I can relate to escaping to the sea in northern Europe even if there’s no sun. (I live in Lower Saxony.) But I guess we carry the sun with us, right?
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

  2. Bon voyage!!!

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also, xx

  3. Have a great time. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  4. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. How many of us wish for rest, I envy your passion to see new places, experience new things. Be well.

  5. not that’s a plan! 😉 have a great time, see you back later when the dominating’s more fun and full of new creative juice 😉

  6. What a beautiful wish. Rest is something that we all need to follow our dreams. Have a wonderful vacation.

  7. Have a wonderful trip!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too.

  8. absolutely lovely… inner artist-leader-lover-self, integrated and whole…

    as you wish for yourself, beloved Emmanuelle, so I wish for you also!

  9. Pulling the parts together…to create a more cohesive and meaningful whole. Lovely! This “reflect, pause & enjoy” nourishment will soothe the soul and energize you to face the busy loveliness of life. As you wish for yourself, Emmanuelle, so i too wish for you.

  10. I think rest is one of the greatest things we can do for ourselves. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  11. Rest is a wonderful and vital way to nourish yourself. It renews and recharges. It is a gift to the mind body and spirit. I wish this for you as you wish for yourself.

  12. Love it!
    I agree… a restful body, mind, and soul… can produce wonders :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  13. Seems like “rest for the busy artist’ is an ongoing theme today! So wonderful to read… The world need you guys to stick around and keep putting our your great work, and that rest will keep you going!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  14. Rest is a wonderful gift to the self 🙂 As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too

  15. Rest sounds amazing! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  16. Hey guys thank you sooooo much for all your comments, loving them!

    As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also ❤

  17. Rest is an excellent wish, I wish for some too. Enjoy your journey my friend!
    xoxoxo

  18. oohhh ! I like the world domination plans , that sounds really cool ! You go take over the world , & all of us wishcasters will be right there with ya !
    ; )

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also !

  19. Enjoy your trip & relaxation! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!!

  20. Lovely. Self-care is such a beautiful gift to give yourself. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

Leave a Reply

