Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Try?

That time of the week again, when Jamie Ridler of Jamie Ridler Studios shares her wishcasting prompt.

This one looks easier than the previous ones, but being the twisted one that I am, I am a bit on the fence about this week’s prompt.

You see, I don’t want to simply TRY. I want to DO and BE. I want to fully commit to what I say I’d do and embrace it completely. I am not saying I will push through things until I bang my head on the wall, I am allowing myself to not be stubborn. If something doesn’t work at all, yes it might be time to reconsider and let go.

Still, as much as I used to love the word “try” in the past, now in my personal endeavours it’s become this half-assed attempt at being brave. Then again, it’s me 😉

So do whatever you want to do, commit! and if it doesn’t work, do something new.

For f**k’s sake.

17 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Try?

  1. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too.

  2. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I think trying is enough, because if you give your best in trying, this will lead you on the right way. Take care.

  3. Trying to me means to experience something new. That I don’t have to commit to something, just to explore and learn. As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you.

  4. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. Substitute whatever word feels right for you. 🙂 As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  6. I wish to try teaching yoga in a foreign country! I am going to try really hard to make that happen (and preferably somewhere warm and by a beach) 🙂
    Hope your wishes come true!!

  7. Love it… DO and BE!
    Great wishes :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  8. I have been giggling today because I am soooo into certain words and soooo not into other words. Try… I am in a decent relationship with right now….

    As you wish for yourself, dear Emmanuelle, so I wish for you also….

  9. I had the same response as you did. I want to commit to things because I know for me that is the only way I will really get it done. On the other hand, I don’t want to miss out on something new by not trying it out. So after I thought awhile I wrote a list of things that I am going to do (they will come first) and then the things I will try if time allows. That was my concession for today.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  10. Just DO it! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  11. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  12. Word! I often catch myself focus on try or “i need” and I’ve been removing it from my sentences when I notice in hopes it will help me get better. Wonderful post! As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  13. As you wish for yourself I wish for you as well…

  14. If “commit” works better for you than “try,” than by all means use the word that works for you!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  15. I agree that ‘try’ is a tricky word. As Yoda so eloquently said “No! Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try.” As a consistently inconsistent person myself I’m grateful for the reminder to DO not just try. Thank you! LOL

    As you Emmanuella wish for yourself, I too wish for you!

  16. Thank you guys for your comments and feedback. To be complete, I would like to add that I don’t hate the word “try”. I acknowledge it is a start, and I want to clarify that it is not the word that feels right to me right now though. Hence my being on the fence.
    Thank you again for sharing!

  17. Hahaha, absolutely love your post!!! 🙂

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

