Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Make Progress On?

This week Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting prompt is “what do you wish to make progress on?”

Hmmm. The very idea of “making progress” does not sit with me very well. When I hear “making progress” I have the image of a lonely pupil sitting at his desk, sticking his tongue out as he sweats over his workbook page, trying to pull out his best writing and invariably making stains all over. And when he gets the word spelt right, his teacher leans over and utters: “well, at least that’s progress”. Then again, maybe I’m just being my grumpy self today 😀 (oh, and can you tell I learnt standard British English and still remember my irregular tenses?)

Anyway, if we take “progress” as “becoming the person you are truly meant to be and shine a thousand lights”, then I wish to be more confident. I need to step up. I have started if you look around on this site, but truth be told there are still some blocks on my way, yours truly being the biggest one.

I know what I want to do, I know that I want to be of service through yoga, coaching, writing and art. But if I don’t stand up and claim it, who will this serve?

It’s not about me, it’s about you and the world needing these gifts. The world needs more of this than it needs what I do as my day job (trust me on that one), so now’s the time to offer them, with confidence and compassion.

So here’s what I wish to make progress on: on being my true self to truly be of service and make a positive change!

23 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Make Progress On?

  1. You can make an impact wherever you are and whatever you are doing. As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you.

  2. Amen! A beautiful wish it is, and so it shall be.
    ♥♥♥

  3. IT is awesome to achieve that wish. To lay down ego is the first step . And not an easy one.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you.

  4. sounds like you’re on your way already – it is, after all, a process, huh?

    ps – like your giving the tree a little comfort there 😉

  5. I so get the ‘standing up and claiming it bit’. As you wish for yourself (and the world), I wholeheartedly wish for you (and the world) also. xx

  6. It sounds like you are on your way to more confidence and I agree that the world can only benefit from what you have to offer.

    As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  7. I totally understand being your true self to truly be of service and make a positive change with what gets me too…
    As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  8. I always see progress as growth, as moving forward, as being unstuck or rising above the ruts of usual thinking…

    May your confidence be as you wish…

    As you wish, dear Emmanuelle, so I wish for you also…

  9. As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

    To me progress is very much an inner matter…, connect with your true self and everything else will fall into place!

  10. Positively great!!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. :]

  11. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    May you impact be as meaningful as you wish it to be.

  12. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. Having confidence in oneself is priceless. It’s the greatest gift you could give to yourself. And I beg to differ with you a little on one point. I think giving your gifts is as important to you as it is to anyone else. It’s where our juiciness lies 🙂

  13. I love your wish. It sounds as though you know where your talents are and you are so right – the world needs each and every gift that you have to offer.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  14. Fantastic! You are so right–we need what you have to offer. Hurray for opening up to let yourself shine.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    P.S.–I truly love irregular tenses. 🙂

  15. Great wish. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  16. Wow thanks to everyone of you, you rock! 🙂
    As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also.

  17. A beautiful wish for you & the world! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!!

  18. As you whish for yourself, so I whish for you also.

  19. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you my dear friend. If you desire to see mine, pop over here http://adgb.blogspot.com/2011/07/wishcasting-wednesday-what-do-you-wish.html

  20. This is part of my journey as well, and self discovery is wonderful. I came to the point where I realized I don’t have to be good. I’m not good or bad, I’m just me without judgement.
    So as you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well! All the best! ❤

  21. Again, I am blown away, thank you all! 🙂

  22. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

  23. my darling girl, you serve and touch in so many ways. 🙂

Leave a Reply

