Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Take a Break From?

Every week, Jamie Ridler offers a wish prompt. It might be a short question, but once you pause and reflect, you go deeper and deeper, inside.

Today’s prompt is “What do you wish to take a break from?

Sounds easy right? I could go for the obvious answer, the infamous “taking a break from day job would be nice thank you”, and leave my wish at it. This is only the first layer of the onion though. 

Because what is stopping me, really? Fear of failure? Actually, in a very odd way, I do believe that I will always manage to fall back on my feet as we would say in French (improvement!). Fear of success? Nope, I kinda dig success, I am not a Capricorn for nothing baby.

So what IS it? Weeeelll, there might be a tiny bit of financial concerns here. I know, I’m a being full of contradictions, because it is the exact opposite of what I wrote above, isn’t it?

Maybe not so. I know that somehow I can find a job easily. But what if I don’t make enough to pay my rent? What if I can’t completely sustain my life as it is now? Then again, do I really want to continue living the way I am living now?

Some say leap and the net will appear. I’m more of the “let the net appear first then I’ll leap” school. Then again, what if I grow the net just a little, then have the full net appear as I leap? It is already happening after all!

I wish to take a break from my attachment to control everything and my fear of heights (literally – coincidence? – and figuratively). I’ve let trust and intuition come into my life over the last few months, it’s time to give them more room.

What do *you* wish to take a break from?

23 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday – What Do You Wish to Take a Break From?

  1. I know *exactly* how you feel with waiting for the net to appear before you leap. It’s a weird circle: if you don’t leap the net may not even be there simply because you believe you have to know it’s there in order to leap. Growing the net a little at a time is a great idea! Taking a break from fearing your loss of control is a powerful wish. Trusting your intuition can be scary, but it’s sooooo rewarding.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you, also!

  2. Fabulous deepening into the question! I am still on the first layer of the onion myself, a little more pondering required methinks. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also. x

  3. I love how you reached your wish. I too need to let go of the control and go with my intuition or instinct more. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  4. I won’t jump without a net either so I can relate. I wish for you to see the net…then jump. If you are afraid of heights, close your eyes on the way down. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  5. I so understand. Sounds like you just need a little more time and patience with the net and things will happen. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  6. So like a lot of us…. there is something stopping us. I know that feeling. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  7. I want the net plus the whole Fire Department at my command before I leap. 😀
    As Emmanuelle wishes forherself, so I wish for her also.

  8. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  9. Knit the net…or wait. Eventually (like me) you may face a “forced” retirement and then you’ve simply postponed the decision. As to the fear of heights…If your feet are on solid ground then you’re always connected to Earth…Leap! Leap for joy! Leap and land where you will…wherever it is…there you will be! As you wish for yourself…so i wish for you also

  10. As Emmanuelle wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. Wow! you really went deep inside you with so much honesty , keepin’ it real as I like to call it . Good for you , I always tell myself I got to always stay true to myself , thats the only way you can make the changes for the better.

    As you wish for yourself I wish for you also. : )

  12. Aahh…I think there is always a balance between the “here” and the “there”. Sometimes is WISE to wait until a net appears. Sometimes it’s not! 🙂 I think it all depends on the signs showing up in ones life – those messages from Spirit. I have a feeling you’ll know the right time…and in the meantime, you can dream of flying!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  13. Beautiful. (and LOL Paula! lots of hunky firemen hmmm). How about lots of little nets that all join up at the right moment ie point of leap-age. As you wish for yourself dear Emmanuelle I wish for you too.
    Jacs xxx

  14. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!
    I know how it is to desire that net. I have never had the luxury of a safety net, that’s not how my journey in life has been. I hope your net arrives and carries in peace and joy and success in every endeavor!

  15. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  16. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  17. Thank you… so open & honest, got me reflecting as well :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.
    *hugs*

  18. I can completely relate to this post. I’m definitely a lot like you with the financial possibilities in the back of my head as a reason not to leap. Good luck on your journey!

    as you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  19. Brava,dear Emmanuelle… your words greet me with a smile, a hug, a knowing….

    As you wish, so I wish for you also!

  20. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  21. Thank you for being willing to peel back the onion and to share with us! AS you wish for your self, so I too wish for you as well:)

  22. HOLY COW PEOPLE! I am beyond grateful for your response to my post, oh my guru you’re amazing everyone, thank you for your thoughtful, funny, supporting comments, thank *YOU*!

    As you wish for yourselves, so I wish for you also 🙂

  23. The net will only appear if you trust in life…, the abundance of the universe so to speak and that you are within that abundance…, if you don’t and you leap in fear, the outcome will be fear related…, and who knows how that will manifest! Overcoming fear takes practice, I consider myself being in kindergarden, haha. I so understand the survival thing.

Leave a Reply

