Manifesting What?

© Emmanuelle Lambert

Reverb prompt of the month: if you participated in Reverb 10 during December of last year, are any of the things you wanted to manifest in 2011 revealing themselves?

Answer to Reverb prompt of the month: I have no f***ing idea.

Because I can’t remember what the hell I wrote back in December of last year and I can’t be bothered to read all my posts from back then. Seriously. That’s how lazy I am. Oh well.

There is one thing I remember though, one thing that has stuck with me and I think it was the second prompt. I remember the word I chose back then for 2011, and that word was freedom.

I imagined freedom from the chains of corporate work. This might not happen this year, but I’m reveling in the freedom of choosing what my life is all about and what I will make of it.

I’m choosing the freedom to be myself, whatever being myself means. The freedom to embrace who I really am and what my work is in this world. The freedom to grow.

I think that will do 🙂

PS: you can still offer a mama you love a heartspace for Mother’s Day and support mamas who accomplish so much to make the world a better place. Is there a better Mother’s Day gift?

8 responses to “Manifesting What?

  1. your sharp honesty is one of the many things that i dig about you, girl. 🙂

    • Well, what can I say? I could have written a long, thoughtful and inspiring post that make people go “wow”, but that was not on my agenda 😀

  2. first, what a stunning photo, wow, truly

    *

    that asterisk is me pausing to look at that path past the trees and through the clouds again 😉

    then, “I’m choosing the freedom to be myself…I think that will do 🙂 ”

    yes, well, i think that will do, very nice…

  3. Freedom is a pretty darn good thing to manifest. 🙂 Cheers to continued freedom!
    -cali/reverb hq

  4. I came over here to wish with you and found the reverb memory. I have been so behind, your post reminds me of the joy in catching up. This week… catching up, completion and loving it….

    THANK YOU!

    • Aw Julie – the best thing is that I put my link on the Wishcasting post by mistake, but eventually it brought you here and you got something out of it, so it’s all for the best 😉
      You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

