Pink Moon – April 2011

(c) Emmanuelle Lambert

More and more I find myself drawn to the Moon. I can feel its effect on me, which is honestly one of the craziest things I’ve ever admitted to, because, you know, I am such a down-to-earth person. Or so I believed.

I won’t let you in on the twists and turns my mind is taking, and the shift in beliefs and faith I am experiencing at the moment, because you would go crazy and tell me to shut the f*ck up. All of this is a surprise even for me. So I’ll just keep it simple and honour the Full Moon for today, with a Dreamboard.

The words in black on pink are Play-Teach-Write-Grow. These are the seeds I am planting this month. Will you come play with me? πŸ˜‰

Want more info on Full Moon Dreamboards? Check Jamie Ridler’s work over at www.jamieridlerstudios.ca. Love it!

24 responses to “Pink Moon – April 2011

  1. dreamboards, what a great term –

    emmanuelle, are they bought and played with? or created from scratch? or both πŸ˜‰

    play-teach-write-grow :

    sounds like my own operating playbook right now too, and i can’t imagine you not having lots and lots of playmates πŸ˜‰ glad you’re better

    • Hi Adan – well you would have to thank Jamie for such a great idea πŸ™‚
      They are created from scratch: I gather images that speak to me and then when the time comes, I play with my scissors and glue, and add a few extras to tie everything in, this time it was paint.

      We’re playing a lot these days aren’t we? πŸ˜‰

  2. I can promise you one thing, emmanuelle, I won’t tell you to “shut the f*ck up.” In fact, I think it’s precisely because you’re down to earth, that you’re being called by the moon.

    Here’s to the dreams, the shifts, the magic that’s stirring. Here’s to stepping into the wonder. Here’s to you and all the beauty, sensitivity, love and magic within. May all of your dreams come true.

    • Thank you Jamie for coming over here πŸ™‚ Can I just repeat over and over how much I love your work?
      I never thought about it this way, very interesting angle indeed. Earth and Moon have such a deep connection, this is something I need to explore.

      Thank you!

  3. The moon is an awesome thing to be drawn to and actually very grounding. The moon energy is very feminine and introspective.

    Rock on with the Moon!
    β™₯β™₯β™₯

    • Very feminine and introspective yes, this is what I am feeling right now. The power of the feminine is really something I want to develop, in myself and others, I have so many ideas!

      Thank you for your lovely words dear friend ❀

  4. I love the way you used the color pink in your board. May your dreams come true!

    • Thank you Laura for commenting on my blog!
      I’m in a very pinky mood at the moment, it’s a miracle I used blue yesterday for another project πŸ˜‰
      May your dreams come true too!

  5. I wouldn’t tell you to shut up either. Love the concept of the dream*board – sounds like just what you need to gather all of your scattered thoughts into one unified whole! Beautiful post, Emm!

    • Hey Heather, nice to see you around here πŸ˜‰
      You should check Jamie’s website, the dreamboards are her – wonderful – idea. I found out about them last month, when I felt I needed more creativity in my life, I love doing them!

  6. I feel like I want to congratulate you for your shifts! Here’s the the adventure, to the journey. πŸ™‚

    Merry Full Moon!

  7. A magical post and a magical dream board. May all of your dreams come true. β™₯

  8. I can’t wait to see what blooms from the seeds you’ve planted!

  9. I know what you are saying about what is going on in your mind. I am experiencing it too. May all your dreams come true.

  10. DonΒ΄t shut up darling! Enjoy the new found path.
    Sweet, joyful, bubbly images with a very femenine spirit.

    • Thanks Paula for your kind words πŸ™‚ I’m trying to surrender and savour but I guess I can’t force anything, the first step is acceptance and it’s coming!

  11. Beautiful board. I especially love the shoe that has stuff growing from it. Wishing you a Moonth Full of dreams come true.

  12. Pingback: Full Strawberry Moon – June 2011 | Plans On A Comet

Leave a Reply

