Taking the Leap

No, not THIS one. THAT one.

This is for my friend Stef, aka Super Surya Stef (don’t tell him I told you): you wanted to read it, now go hide and laugh 😀

In this moment I am…

In this moment I am walking in the kingdom of dreams, picking up sea shells made of papier mâché

I am redrawing life, except in better colours, and I don’t care whether it all rhymes

I am watching doll shows, listening to the willows, all the noises will not cover nature’s sacred silence, the loudest sound of all.

This is where I belong, in the kingdom of dreams, walking through a town made of random glitter

Surrounded by beauty, I revel in these unique sounds, and I don’t care whether it all rhymes.

I am doodling in the margins, wind blowing in my hair

All these noises will not cover nature’s sacred silence, the loudest sound of all…

(c) Emmanuelle Lambert (just because I feel so grown up adding that thingy)

6 responses to “Taking the Leap

  1. this is a song! 😉 luv it

    nice pic merge, pic w/written collage too 😉

    nature really is the loudest of all, huh?

  2. Yes, silence is the deliciously loudest of all ♥

  3. beautiful. 🙂 thank you for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

