Music Wednesday – Journey

Wednesday March 30th, 2011. MARCH 30TH, 2011. As I am typing the date, black on white in the WordPress dashboard, I still cannot quite fathom how we’ve already got there. A full quarter, short of one day.

I am not going to write and bore you with a recap of what I’ve done, what I haven’t done, the nooks and crannies of what’s going on in that twisted brain of mine, with my plans for the future or the rest of my life (not yet anyway). Instead I’ll tell you something that might resonate with some of you. Remember when I talked about my goals? Some of them have been reached, some of them have come to a halt as there have been some unexpected twists and turns – for the better.

Most importantly peeps, here’s the one thing I’ve learned over the past few months. Goals have only one purpose: to serve dreams. Goals are the manifestation of your brain serving your heart where your big dreams lie. Never EVER shut them down. Ever.

It’s been quite the journey, and it’s not over yet.

Have a lovely day 🙂

Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, Sunday March 27th 2011

PS: Thanks to Curvy Yogini extraordinaire Anna Guest-Jelley for posting this video on Facebook, things come to you when you need them!

10 responses to “Music Wednesday – Journey

  1. Yes! The journey is what it’s all about. Thanx for the reminder! Awesome vid too. :-))

  2. And thank you for passing on this video and for the message to never, ever shut down your dreams.

    Love to you as you continue on your journey.

  3. “Goals have only one purpose: to serve dreams. Never EVER shut them down. Ever.” – so beautiful manu, thank you. I really needed to hear that today 🙂 x

  4. Beautiful video. I came over expecting an oldie from Journey – but this was so much more of a pleasant surprise 🙂
    You know I’m a believer! Sending loving thoughts your way – it is going to be a great 2nd QTR!
    Never heard of Amy Seeley – will check out more of her music.

    • Hello fellow believer! Thanks for the love thoughts, back atcha!
      I had never heard of Amy Seeley before either, but I like what I heard here 🙂 Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

