Mondo Beyondo : End and Beginning

Monday morning, 21st of February, already. This year is kicking us in the a**, and moving fast, let me tell you. I can honestly tell that in two months, I have already lived more than, say, 2009 as a whole.

Mondo Beyondo came to a close last Friday. I honestly haven’t had the time to process everything and reflect this week end, but I know one thing for sure: if I have to pick up only one thing I’ve learned over the course of Mondo Beyondo Winter 2011, is to listen to the little voices inside of me, the ones that come from the heart and the guts, and let the ones from my brain take a back seat. Enough with those already!

I used to think, an awful lot, before making a decision. Usually I would end up making the decision not to make a decision. Which would lead to me doing, well, nothing. Try nothing, do nothing, live nothing. That’s what saying no out of fear does.

Now I think less, and feel more. Which led me to start teaching yoga: I have one regular student for private sessions, once a week when she’s not travelling, and we both have a blast. I subbed for my Brussels teacher once, and will do it again next month, I’ve become her official sub teacher. She also offered me to rent her teeny tiny studio for a couple of hours every week so I can set up a regular class when I feel ready. And trust me, I will say yes. When I’m down to 4 days a week at work would be a good time, hopefully in April.

I said yes also to a couple of freelance gigs, small ones, but interesting and which definitely open the door on the path I want to take. One of said jobs was the reason why I didn’t take the time to process and reflect actually 🙂

My ebook is still on the agenda, no worries, but I will publish it a bit later than I expected when I announced it. Stay tuned, you’ll be the first to know!

Because writing is still on my agenda too. And once again, today I am going to ask you not to spend too much time here on my blog, but rather head over there to read more of me today, in a form I’ve never displayed here before. Because yes, I am a contributor of the #pasdedeux series launched by the wonderful Elisa Doucette, and you have no idea how excited I am 🙂 I hope you enjoy what you read!

4 responses to “Mondo Beyondo : End and Beginning

  1. That’s great you have regular sub gig…subbing is great thing to get your presence out there. I learn a lot from it. And what a great opportunity for a teaching space! Congrats dear heart!

  2. sounds like good things are happening and magic is in the air! 🙂

  3. So awesome Emm! Loved it! :-))

  4. Thanks you lovelies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

