Music Wednesday – Breathe…

Lovely Boyfriend and I discovered Laura Veirs and her music a few years ago, when she released her album “Carbon Glacier”. Pure chance in a record store. I love finding music gems this way: no preconceived ideas, no reviews, just a CD with a quirky design that made me put the headphones on. It was love at first listen.

On Monday evening we went to see / listen / marvel at Laura Veirs for her one and only gig in Brussels. In Belgium, for that matter. Could a Valentine’s date get any better? I don’t think so 🙂

I had trouble choosing one track for today’s Music Wednesday, because they are all that good. Then I figured a song whose first word was “breathe” was just the perfect pick.

Now I’ll shut up and give you the space to enjoy…

One response to “Music Wednesday – Breathe…

  1. Very nice! Pretty voice too 🙂

Leave a Reply

