Music Wednesday – Standing on the Edge of

I rediscovered that song yesterday evening, after more than 15 years without it. I have no idea how and why, but I remembered every word and every note. It could be out right now, no one would notice it’s almost 20 years old.

I had no idea what the Hoover Dam was, mind you. I had no idea what a “dam” was, for that matter. I was taught English as much by songs and music as I was by my school teachers.

One day I’ll be standing on the edge of the Hoover Dam, singing that very song at the top of my lungs 😀

 

4 responses to “Music Wednesday – Standing on the Edge of

  1. call me when you’re headed to HD + i’ll be standing there with you. 🙂

  2. The HD is cool! Definitely a must see.

  3. OMG thank you so much for reminding me about this album. it’s awesome!!! I saw your post in my email this morning and have been singing it all day. best gift ever

  4. Thanks ladies for your comments!
    @YisforYogini: deal!
    @Meredith: one day… 😉
    @Nancy: glad about that! Awesome indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

