A Jolly January

Wow peeps, today is already January’s last day, can you believe it? Ok, I guess we have too don’t we?

Aaaaanyway, I can’t say it has been an uneventful month, subtle and not-so-subtle things have been happening, for the better I hope.

St Pancras train station, London, UK

First of all I celebrated my birthday with a small blog makeover. By the way dear friends, this is the day when I PRed in page views. I try not to be attached to stats but this is still nice, so thanks a lot to all of you!

I got my first writing gig through Elance – I mean people actually paid for something I wrote, I can’t say I didn’t enjoy it. It was supposed to be a “first quarter goal“, so I fared pretty well on that one. Now can the next one show its lovely face please?

YTT is still going strong, with the end of my 30-Day Sadhana project and a weekend that blew my mind. Oh, and I’m teaching another one-on-one tomorrow evening, it should be fun. Hopefully 🙂

I asked to work 4 days a week instead of 5. This was supposed to take place when someone comes in to fill my current shoes. The way I see it now, this won’t happen anytime soon because, you see, people are freaked out. I am required to “hold on”, which is what I’ve done so far. Now I don’t see why I should. It’s not good for me, not good for my boss, not good for the company. I still need a kick in the butt but a smaller one. And I’m out of here.

Mostly because I feel I need to do some clearing in my life to make space for something else. Most people quit when they have something else lined up, which is great and probably the safest thing to do. I’ve reached a point where I believe that something else will come up IF I make time for it, which means quitting.

So February and the Universe, if you agree with this, let’s get together and plot some nice stuff for all of us shall we?

How’s your January been unravelling? What do you expect for the months to come?

6 responses to “A Jolly January

  1. I’ve quit a toxic job before without having a safety net – I was a very good decision for me. Just look at it from the viewpoint ‘what’s your health worth?’ and the decision gets clearer

  2. My January did unravel, that’s a good way to put it. I think I had thought of having a dynamic start to the year but my body told me otherwise. Guess I’m taking it easy in 2011. We’ll just see how it continues to roll…

    xoxoxo♥

  3. Wow! Sounds like a fantastic month! Good for you!

  4. what a brilliant start to 2011! as per the job, you’ll know deep down what’s right for you. 🙂

  5. @Frenzy36: kudos to you, and glad it turned out for the better!
    @Meredith: yes, you take care 🙂
    @Babs: looks like yours wasn’t too bad either, yay!
    @YisforYogini: thanks! Guess I know already, just being a coward here 😉

  6. You got paid for writing! That is one of my main goals for this year. Best of luck for February, March, …… 🙂

    Alex

Leave a Reply

