Music Wednesday – and a Giveaway!

Hello dear readers,

In honor of my first ever giveaway on the blog, here is a song that will get you prancing aroung like Michael Cera on speed, enjoy!

Anyway, back to business.

A few weeks ago I was sent a copy the novel Tales from the Yoga Studio written by Rain Mitchell, to give away on my little bloggie. Nice, isn’t it? Not to mention that books and me = love forever 🙂

Want to know more? There you go:

The yoga studio is where daily cares are set aside, mats are unfurled, and physical exertion leads to well-being, renewal, and friendship. An aggressively expanding chain of Los Angeles yoga “experience centers,” has Lee and her extraordinary teaching abilities in its sights. They woo her with a lucrative contract, a trademarked name for her classes, and a place for her handsome musician husband. But accepting the contract means abandoning the students at the homey studio Lee runs in L.A.’s Silver Lake district- and leaving behind four women whose friendships are suddenly more important to her than retirement benefits and a salary increase.

Don’t expect a deep study of yoga in America or a truly spiritual yoga book peeps. Think yoga meets pop culture meets chick lit, and you’ll get a better idea. Makes for a fun and light read!

If you’re interested, leave me a comment below with your top 3 songs that you will love forever and ever. C’mon guys, I want to hear all about your music faves! You can enter until next Tuesday (that’s 25th January for calendar freaks) 2pm EST (yes, 2PM, bear in mind that it will be 8pm for me over here, have mercy on my sleep). I will announce the winner on next Music Wednesday 🙂 And yes, I am shipping anywhere, not Belgium only!

Good luck!

10 responses to “Music Wednesday – and a Giveaway!

  1. OOOOOOOOOO, so many songs to choose from, but here goes. These are my all time faves:

    Rolling Stones: Gimme Shelter
    Led Zeppelin: Stairway to Heaven
    Allman Brothers: Soul Shine

    xo ♥

  2. so hard! my top 3 songs…
    “eastern glow” by the album leaf
    “heart of gold” neil young
    “blood bank” bon iver

    i reserve the right to change my mind, but if you ask me today, those are my top 3 forever & ever. but i could list my top 78 that i love forever & ever very easily too… 🙂
    xo
    sarah

  3. Gotta Give It Up Pt. I / Marvin Gaye
    Sometimes / Midnight Oil
    Baby / Os Mutantes

  4. Roller Girl – Dire Straits
    Love is the Answer – Todd Rundgren
    Better Man – Pearl Jam

    Roller girl came at a time when it seemed like it was me against the world and I related to the song and it helped. Love is the Answer is a beautiful written song and is what I strive for today. Better Man is hands down the most interesting song i’ve ever heard, it doesn’t repeat itself just contimues to build in intensity. I never get tired of it

  5. Ok, I love music SO much + my collection is insanely vast, so I cannot commit to a top three. I just can’t choose! So I’ll just give you three of my most favorites. 🙂

    1. Notorious B.I.G. – Big Poppa { biggie was a GENIUS. }
    2. Aerosmith – Sweet Emotion { kaboom. this song. just wow. }
    3. anything Tchaikovsky { brilliant on so many levels. }

  6. This is an impossible task – picking my top three songs! But here goes – the first three that pop into my head. These are songs that when I hear them just make me smile or want to dance or take me to a special time in my life.

    1. Jump – Van Halen (I have a long time crush on Eddie Van Halen and this song just makes me insanely happy)
    2. Changes – David Bowie
    3. I’m going to copy Lo and say anything by the Beatles [brilliant on so many levels]

  7. Pingback: My Creative YTT Sadhana Project + Announcement! | Plans On A Comet

  8. Hmmm … Only three? Here goes:

    1. Everything You Get by Melissa Ferrick. It constantly makes me happy, and reminds me of what is important.
    2. 32 Flavors by Ani DiFranco. Because, well, just because.
    3. Anything by Joni Mitchell. Her lyrics are incredible, the music never dull, and it seems that whatever song I play is perfect for that moment, every time.

    But I could go on an on … One downside to hosting a radio show? SO MUCH GOOD MUSIC. xo love!

  9. Er, well hello my friend.

    So. A top three is awfully hard isn’t it?

    1. Town Called Malice by The Jam – impossible not to jump around like a mad thing to this one! Pure joy.
    2. Wild Horses by The Rolling Stones – just gorgeous.
    3. Do You Realize?? By The Flaming Lips – lush.

    Big kiss x

  10. Pingback: Dream List (Mondo Beyondo Week #1) | Plans On A Comet

Leave a Reply

