Gift

Prompt of the day: Gift – This month, gifts and gift-giving can seem inescapable. What’s the most memorable gift, tangible or emotional, you received this year?

You know the saying: “Charity begins at home”. Well, the most memorable gift I received this year was the one I made to myself.

The gift of realization. The permission to dream, to open up, to share, to believe.

Realizing there is more to life than this.

Dreaming about change.

Opening up towards others, but also towards myself.

Sharing what I thought was not worth sharing.

Believing in myself.

Next year I hope to receive the gift of manifestation. Next year I will give myself the gift of action. And I will share with you all, because ultimately that’s what it comes down to: you.

See the “different thinkin'” links in the sidebar on the right? I am sharing these because I am positive they will help, first of all me, but you too.

And then there’s what you don’t see. Yet. What will be my first gift to you in the coming months. What is in the works in my over active brain. A piece of advice from me to you? Stay tuned 🙂

2 responses to “Gift

  1. Hi friend, just wanted to wish you all the best for 2011! Thanks so much for your bloggy friendship and sharing the beauty of yoga and music. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

