Ordinary joy + Achieve + Defining Moment

*ahem*

Argh, the cobwebs in this window frame… Bloody hell, so much dust on the shelves… Bananas must be rotten by now…

Oh, hi! Sorry I didn’t see you, actually I thought there was no one left here, how did you get in? Ah, you saw the faint light. Well, you’re welcome, take a seat, have a cup of tea and a cookie… you had too many already? Come on, who cares, aren’t we friends? I don’t like you because of a number on the scales, I like you because you’re here. So make yourself comfortable, and let’s play #reverb10 catch up, it’s high time…

Remember, last time I wrote that the prompts were not as good – to me – as previous ones. Guess they heard me, and they did big time.

*****

Dec. 27 prompt: Ordinary joy – Our most profound joy is often experienced during ordinary moments. What was one of your most joyful ordinary moments this year?

A bite of Mint Conscious Chocolate chocolate bar. Feeling like flying during a run, full on airplane arms and ear-to-ear smile on a street full of people. Music on a high speed train. Arriving at London’s St Pancras station and feeling like coming home. Enjoying a lie in on what was supposed to be a work day (ok I was sick but still…). Conversations with Lovely Boyfriend. Reading great books. Hot baths. Laughing out loud in the face of everything.

*****

Dec. 28 prompt: Achieve – What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today.

I want to live according to my own terms. Show you it’s possible to overcome fears. Feel free.

How? Still working on that one dear 🙂 But when I’m there…

*****

Dec.29 prompt: Defining moment – Describe a defining moment or series of events that has affected your life this year.

Oh man… A 2-step process:

3rd May 2010: end of “Foundations into Action” with Baron Baptiste in London. Something dug deep, something I couldn’t keep hidden, mostly from myself, surfaced. A voice I couldn’t keep down started to make itself heard louder. I struggled, I tried to put my blinkers back on but it didn’t work. No I was not happy, yes I was worth more than this job, yes I could do, be, live much more.

11th July 2010: end of immersion weekend with Claire Missingham, before YTT with her. Feeling at peace with myself. I made peace with my inner wishes and desires, I acknowledge them, I’m in the right place at the right moment. Let’s have some faith.

Everything will fall into place, you will see. And for you too. Come back anytime for a cup of tea and a cookie, it’s cold outside.

Leave a Reply

