Beyond Avoidance

Prompt of the day: Beyond Avoidance – What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?)

Ouch, that one hurt.

Do I need to write about it all over again? Maybe, I don’t know. Here? I would love too but I’ll end up boring the c*** out of you if I go rambling on and on about the job situation. Maybe I should just DO something instead of ramble on and on about it.

Truth be told, I don’t know anything anymore, I don’t know what to do. See, last week I got my ass kicked big time, it hurt so much I still can’t sit properly. It was not the kind of kick I was waiting for, and my vision has become blurred. Again.

Will I do something about it? I have to, for the sake of my mental health.

How, when, what for? I don’t know.

I think I need some rest.

2 responses to “Beyond Avoidance

  1. Hi, I just came across your blog. I had to comment because your post reminded me of me. I needed to leave my job for 2 years, I was so miserable and so…detached from myself. I left halfway through last year. It was hard but I never looked back. I wish you well.

    • Hi there!

      Thanks so much for commenting on my blog 🙂 Your blog is gorgeous, being a teacher trainee myself I can relate to a lot of things you write.

      Thank you for your wishes, I hope next year I will be able to do just like you did!

      Have a lovely Christmas in Victoria!

      xxx

      Emmanuelle

Leave a Reply

