I like food, food tastes good

*Beware, totally random post written between setting a business plan and drafting a HR dissertation, all for my evening classes final – don’t expect anything coherent and super wise*

I would love to tell you that Emma’s post on eating more when practicing yoga got me thinking and that I came up with deep thoughts on diet and yoga and that I now am a great swami and can start a yoga style of my own.
Oh yeah, I would love to tour the world promoting my style and books and make major bucks out of it and inspire people.

But I will not tell you this, because it didn’t happen. I will only reiterate my love of food and say it loud: I like food, food tastes good (maybe not “greasy burgers greasy fries”, but you get the idea).
I have a healthy balanced vegetarian diet, making sure I eat enough to get me going through the crazy days of work/evening classes/yoga practice/workouts/what’s left to live. But first and foremost, I eat food I love, I don’t eat food I barely enjoy just because “it’s good for my health”. I eat to live and because I love it 🙂

This is my plate from yesterday evening, after working out. Yes I devoured it all. And then I had a small pack of dried mango. And some chocolate. Because I’m worth it.

Enough with the randomness, I have to get some work done. Or yoga. Or work. Or yoga.

*EDIT: yoga 1 – work 0*

4 responses to “I like food, food tastes good

  1. Great thoughts, lovely post…
    The sushi looks great and it’s so important to fuel ourselves always, when doing yoga or not, and to listen to what our body’s need.

    HAve a great weekend!
    xo

  2. oh! that’s me!

    although, im sure that you didnt need me to start thinking about food.. i know i definitely dont need any help with that.

    i just made myself dinner… before going to a potluck.

    true story!

  3. hey other emma! i need your help with something… can you email me? egsilverman at gmail dot come

    i would be forever appreciative!

    xxoo-e.

  4. I heart you.
    Unfortunately, I devour it all…without having done the yoga…I know it’s emotional and I feel like crap…and I’m working on it…but it still happens…trying not to be too hard on myself…

Leave a Reply

